Site icon Celebilicious

Inspector Maigret Omnibus | Bookzio

Georges Simenon, David Bellos, David Coward, Linda Coverdale


Common worth:

Deal worth:

Deal begins:
July 21, 2021

Deal ends:
July 21, 2021


The primary annual omnibus version within the new Penguin Inspector Maigret sequence, comprising 4 titles from the sequence to date: Pietr the Latvian, The Hanged Man of Saint-Pholien, The Carter of La Windfall and The Grand Banks Cafe. Further materials consists of the unique French first version covers, artwork directed by Georges Simenon himself.

Penguin is publishing the whole sequence of Maigret novels.

‘Compelling, remorseless, good.’ – John Grey

‘One of many best writers of the 20th century… Simenon was unequalled at making us look inside, although the power was masked by his brilliance at absorbing us obsessively in his tales.’ – The Guardian

‘A supreme author… unforgettable vividness.’ – The Impartial

Source link

Exit mobile version